Alhassane Dosso returns to Dolphins FC

Box to box midfielder, Alhassane Dosso will wear the jerseys of Dolphins FC in the new season as he has returned to the fold.

Ivorien born Dosso joined Dolphins from Isia Wazi of Abidjan in 2005 alongside two others, Mamadou Toure and Maurice Bassole.

After three seasons in which he won the FA Cup twice, he moved to Sharks and then had a five year stint in Norway with Lillestrom where he managed just twelve games in 2009/10 football season.

He moved to Strommen on loan in 2010 and played twenty four games in his one year with them before moving to Kongsvinger where he had forty eight games in three seasons.

20140306-202305.jpg

“I decided to return to Dolphins where I started my career outside Ivory Coast,” Dosso said.

“I believe I still have something to offer to them and I will give my best.

“I remember good times I had with this club like getting to the final of the CAF Confederation Cup in 2005 and winning the FA Cup twice with the team in 2006 and 2007.

“I believe if we work together like we did back in those days, we can return this club to winning ways,” Dosso said.

Dosso’s return to Dolphins will certainly strengthen the side’s midfield that already has Emeka Atuloma and other new boys, Victor Alegbe from Wikki Tourists and Adamu Tijani from Kaduna United.

Leave a comment