African Boxing Union Title: ‘I’m Unstoppable,’ Skoro Declares

West African Boxing Union Featherweight champion, Waidi “Skoro” Usman, has declared himself unstoppable by any boxer in his weight division. Skoro, who is billed to take a shot at the African Boxing Union (ABU) title at the GOtv Boxing Night next month, made the declaration in Lagos on Friday.

A gold medalist at the National Sports Festival in 2006, Skoro regards himself as an explosive puncher and methodical boxer. ” At this point, I am ready, willing and able to defeat any opponent. I am a powerful puncher. I train with boxers in higher weight categories. If any opponent runs into my punch, he is finished. I can’t wait for December to come so I can add the ABU title to my list of honours. I want to do it for myself and for Nigeria,” he said.

Skoro boasts an impressive record. ” I have come a very long way. As an amateur, I was undefeated. As a professional, I have had 15 fights and lost just one. That should tell my opponent that he is coming to face fire at the GOtv Boxing Night,” he raved.

Waidi -Skoro- Usman
Waidi -Skoro- Usman

The boxer is thrilled at current developments in the sport, which he said was close to dying of poor organisation and funding. “GOtv Boxing Night has revived the sport. I thank the sponsors and Flykite Productions, the promoters; NBB of C as well as the fans who have ensured that the sport has regained prominence. May God bless them all,” he added.

Semifinal Lineup Confirmed At Zone 7 Club Championship

2015 Zone 7 Club Championship- Day 5

The qualifiers to the semifinal of Men’s and Women’s Zone 7 Club Championship confirmed at the end of the first round of the competition held Championship in Antananarivo, Madagascar on Thursday.

In the men’s category Gendarmerie of Madagascar and Trou Aux Biches of Mauritius finished Pool A in the first and second positions, while pool B featured Beau Vallon of Seychelles coming on the top position followed by Akany Sambatra of Madagascar,

The semifinal will see Gendarmerie meet their compatriots Akany Sambatra, while Beau Vallon face Trou Aux Biches.

In the Women’s side, Stef Auto of Madagascar led Pool A followed by Azur of Mauritius, while pool B showed Anse Royal leading followed by Akon’ny Mandroseza of Madagascar in the second position.

MANUELLA MONTHY - CASCADE SEYCHELLES
MANUELLA MONTHY – CASCADE SEYCHELLES

Stef Auto will battle it out against Akon’ny Mandroseza, and Anse Royal line up against Azur

Semifinal Programme
MEN

GENDARMERIE(MADAGASCAR) VS ASI ( MADAGASCAR)
BEAU VALLON (SEYCHELLES) VS TROU AUX BICHES ( MAURITIUS)

WOMEN
STEF AUTO ( MADAGASCAR) VS AMVB ( MADAGASCAR)
ANSE ROYALE (SEYCHELLES) VS AZUR ( MAURITIUS)

CAVB web site: http://www.cavb.org
Twitter: CAVB Tweets
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CAVBVolleyball
YouTube: CAVB Video
Instagram: CAVB_ volleyball