Sharks Goalie Learns From Mistake Against Dolphins

Sharks football club goal tender James Aiyeyemi says the one all draw against city rivals Dolphins football club is one of the saddest moments of his playing career because the draw denied his team its first maximum point of the season on the road even though the match was played in Port Harcourt.

Aiyeyemi whose error resulted in Dolphins’ equalizer said he has learnt from his mistakes and assured fans of the team that he will make up for his last minute goof in subsequent games.

He however attributed the equalizer to a communication break down between him and his defender Moses Awala

“Mistakes are bound to happen, when the communication was coming my defender did not hear what I was saying so I had to come out of my goal line and before I could reach the ball Dolphins attacker Asamoah
had already pounced on the ball”. Aiyeyemi said

“Am really disappointed in myself I won’t lie to you it’s a painful one and let me use this opportunity to assure the fans that I have learnt from my mistakes”.

Despite the slow start to life in the league this season unlike last where the team had a good run in the first half of the league Aiyeyemi is optimistic that Sharks will finish the season on a positive note.

“If you watch the game you will see that our game has greatly improved from what we used to play at the start of the season and take my word for it we will escape the drop and end the season on a high”. He said

Leave a comment