Bode Daniel Delighted With first Goal For Sharks

Sharks FC forward Bode Daniel has expressed delight making his presence count for his team after he scored the equalizer in the two-two draw in a glo Nigeria premier league encounter over the weekend

The former Crown FC striker’s who netted the equalizer in the eighty six minute to help the Blue Angels secure a point in Makurdi for the first time in so many attempts attributed his performance despite coming in as a substitute to hard work

“I think it is hard work I felt on top of the world when I scored the equalizer for my team and am happy it came through me”.Daniel said

Daniel who scored a goal against his present club while in the colours of Crown football club last season in Ibadan thanked his team mates for the support accorded him since he crossed over from the western part of the country to the south south region.

Sharks FC Forward Bode Daniel
Sharks FC Forward Bode Daniel

“I must say a big thank you to my teammates, most especially the old players for helping me to settle down quickly to the business of the day”.

“The ambition here is great and am very optimistic that despite the initial hiccup in match day one, the team has what it takes to surpassed its position on the log at the end of the season”.

Daniel says finding the back of the net regularly is possible if he gets the chance because that is his duty as a striker.

“All you need to do as a striker is to score and am happy I have done just that against Lobi and I look forward to scoring more goals for my team this season”. Daniel said

He said the players are in battle mood for the week five fixture against Bayelsa United at the Liberation Stadium on Thursday.

Leave a comment