The NewFanzone World Soccer Report

The NewFanzone World Soccer Report is a compilation of Top European and Global Football News Spanning League Fixtures, Results, News and Titbits.

Our Man Paul Ayorinde has compiled this for you. please remember that you can follow Paul on twitter: @El_Pauleta on twitter and also follow @NewFanzone and we will follow you right back, lets keep the discussion going

News from Germany;

– Borussia Dortmund have confirmed the signing Kevin Kampl from Red Bull Salzburg for a fee believed to be in the region of €10 million.

– Germany coach Joachim Low has suggested he could return to coaching a club side in the nearest future. “I would rule nothing out just now,it’s very conceivable of course that at some point I will coach a club team again. Why not? I’ve trained myself to think about my future only every two years. As a coach I know that there will be a decision after every tournament. In 2012, the mood was very different from 2010. It changes. But there is no curse of the title, as I sometimes read.” Low said

– Borussia Dortmund will stand by Jurgen Klopp despite a dismal first half of the Bundesliga season, according to sporting director Michael Zorc.
“Hans-Joachim Watzke, Jurgen Klopp and myself sat together on Sunday and discussed and analysed our situation. We are convinced that we will manage to get out of this current difficult situation together.” He said

– Christoph Kramer has ended speculation on his future by signing a two-year contract extension with Bayer Leverkusen.
The Germany international is currently on a two-year loan at fellow Bundesliga club Borussia Monchengladbach – a deal that is set to expire at the end of the season.

– Augsburg have completed the signing of South Korea striker Ji Dong-won from Borussia Dortmund.

– Mats Hummels has launched a remarkable attack on his own team after branding Borussia Dortmund’s form so far this season as “pathetic”. “We’ve managed pretty well at home in recent weeks, but not at all away. It’s pretty astonishing that we are so pathetic,” he said

German Bundesliga

German Bundesliga MatchWeek 17 results:

Mainz 05 1-2 Bayern Munich

Augsburg 2-1 Borussia Moenchengladbach

Bayer Leverkusen 1-1 Eintracht Frankfurt

Schalke 04 0-0 Hamburger SV

VfB Stuttgart 0-0 Paderborn

Werder Bremen 2-1 Borussia Dortmund

Wolfsburg 2-1 FC Cologne

Hertha Berlin 0-5 Hoffenheim

Freiburg 2-2 Hannover 96

News from France;

– Andre-Pierre Gignac welcomed the title of ‘autumn champion’ as a just reward for Marseille’s impressive first half of the Ligue 1 season. Gignac told the club’s website: “Being autumn champion is well deserved. We have a good recipe which we must hold on to until the end of the season.”

– Lyon boss Hubert Fournier has insisted the club will not let reported Liverpool target Alexandre Lacazette leave the club in January. “I’m not the best person to speak about it. If it was only up to me, of course I would like him to stay,but the president has rather reassured me, and above all, I don’t get the impression Alexandre wants to leave during the January transfer window.” He said

– According to reports, Marseille striker Andre Ayew will sign a pre-contract agreement with Everton in January, ahead of a move to England in the summer.

french ligue1

French Ligue 1 MatchWeek 19 results:

Lens 2-0 Nice

Paris Saint Germain 0-0 Montpellier

Caen 1-1 Bastia

Lorient 1-2 Nantes

Metz 0-1 Monaco

Rennes 1-3 Reims

Toulouse 1-1 Guingamp

Marseille 2-1 Lille

Saint Etienne 3-0 Evian Thonon Gaillard

Bordeaux 0-5 Lyon

News from Italy:

– Mattia Perin’s agent feels he’ll stay at Genoa until the end of the season, “unless a club comes with the right offer,” after Liverpool and Juventus interest.
“Any important club on a European level that has important sums to invest cannot help but think of Mattia. They would have a very reliable goalkeeper for the next 20 years and the chance to spread the cost out over time. A bit like what Juventus did with Buffon. Liverpool? Now these voices are emerging consistently. Save for surprises, Perin will remain at Genoa until the end of the season, because I doubt the club and Gasperini want to lose a key figure in the team. Of course, if a club were to come forward with the right offer, then everything could be up for debate. I repeat, in my opinion he will remain at Genoa until the end of the season.”

– Massimo Moratti can see “a very different harmony” at Inter since Roberto Mancini replaced Walter Mazzarri. “I can see improvement in the team and they showed character, while the style of football is back to being enjoyable again,it required adaptation and changes, but the results are visible. You can certainly see that Mancini is working well and that was clear last night against Lazio. It’s not that Mazzarri wasn’t working well, but now you can clearly see a very different harmony between the players and the club. I think everything is going a bit better now.” Moratti said

– Sassuolo striker Simone Zaza thanked Antonio Conte for his Italy debut and has “ambition” for a big club. “I will remember 2014 for the rest of my life, as it’s the year I had my Italy debut. Sassuolo has been and still is the ideal place for me to grow. I feel that I can give much more and continue improving. I don’t see Sassuolo as a provincial club, as it’s my team and a very good one. Conte never lets anything go. He’s meticulous, precise and very determined. Things need to go exactly as he planned, otherwise he’s not satisfied. Everyone says he is non-stop, but I say he is a great Coach and I can only thank him for giving me the chance to play for the Nazionale. I hope to find consistency with Sassuolo and score many goals. Of course it’s normal that within me I have the ambition to play at the top level with a big club, if and when I’ll be ready. Right now I prefer to remain concentrated on the present, which is fantastic.” Zaza said

– Marcello Lippi said he will only get back into management for an international team “in the Euros.”
“I made a decision and I am sticking to it: I will never again be the Coach of a club. When my experience in China as technical director concludes, I will return to Italy. If there’s a national team that I like with a serious plan that would allow me to do something I’ve never done before – such as taking part in the Euros – then I’d accept.” He said

Italian Serie A

Italian SerieA MatchWeek 16 results:

Sassuolo 1-1 Cesena

Roma 0-0 AC Milan

Hellas Verona 0-1 ChievoVerona

Atalanta 3-3 Palermo

Fiorentina 1-1 Empoli

Sampdoria 2-2 Udinese

Torino 2-1 Genoa

Inter 2-2 Lazio

News from Spain;

– Toni Kroos believes winning the Club World Cup proves that he was right to leave Bayern Munich and join Real Madrid. “I’m so happy to win the Club World Cup for a second time. This trophy is so good for Real Madrid, we are a great family. I chose Real Madrid and now I’m so happy. I was right to sign for Madrid. Before coming here, I didn’t know what to expect, but I made the decision, I was looking for something new and I was lucky that I signed for Real Madrid.” He said

– Getafe says forward Angel Lafita will be sidelined for at least five months after injuring his right leg.

– Juanfran has hit back at Sergio Ramos’ praise of Real Madrid as “God’s team” by suggesting that Atletico Madrid are “the team of the humble,”
“If Real Madrid are God’s team, Atletico are the team of the humble and the hardworking and those with a lot of heart. I don’t know if God is all of that.” Juanfran said

– Florentino Perez says he wants Carlo Ancelotti to be Real Madrid’s Sir Alex Ferguson.

La Liga

Spanish BBVALiga MatchWeek 16 results:

Celta Vigo 0-1 Almeria

Barcelona 5-0 Cordoba

Levante 1-1 Real Sociedad

Eibar 0-1 Valencia

Rayo Vallecano 1-3 Espanyol

Villarreal 3-0 Deportivo La Coruna

Granada 1-1 Getafe

Elche 1-2 Malaga

Athletic Bilbao 1-4 Atletico Madrid

News from England;

– Moussa Sissoko has told L’Equipe he “loves Arsenal” and suggested he will seek to leave Newcastle United to further his ambitions.

“When I was young, Arsenal were my favourite team. My idol played there: Patrick Vieira. I have always loved that club. I still love that club. There are always a lot of rumours. I don’t pay much attention to them. I have an agent who looks after that. If something is to happen, it’ll happen. If not…I’m ambitious. My aim is to play in the best clubs, play the Champions League, win trophies. But today, I’m a Magpie and I’m very happy. There haven’t been any offers. So I’ll be at Newcastle until the end of the season. After that, we’ll see.”Sissoko said

– Newcastle winger Jonas Gutierrez ‘proud’ to return after cancer fight. Jonas Gutierrez thanked friends, family and football fans for their support after the Newcastle winger made his comeback in U-21 match today.

– Aston Villa have appealed Gabriel Agbonlahor’s red card in Saturday’s 1-1 draw with Manchester United.

– Sami Hyypia has left Brighton & Hove Albion just six months into his contract after the Championship club’s board accepted the manager’s resignation on Monday.

– Mathieu Flamini is confident Arsenal will kick on when they welcome back a host of key players from injury.

“It would be crazy to think [we won’t improve] because we lost so many key players and having them back is very important for the team. We definitely need them because in the championship and the last stages of the Champions League, you cannot do it with 11 players. You need 25, so it is important for us to have them back. The season is going to be long and we are only just arriving at Christmas now. I am very confident in the team, very confident in the quality we have because we have a few top players. The most important thing is to recover well and be ready for the next game. In probably 10 days, we have three or four games so it is going to be a lot. We have to recover well for the next game and if we are ready, it will be fine.” Flamini said

– Cesc Fabregas has said he “would love” to see Lionel Messi to join him at Chelsea.
“I wish! Why not? I’d love that to happen. I’d be all for it. As a Barca man, I believe that Messi deserves to retire there for all that he has given the club. He is a legend that has changed Barca’s history. But, as his team-mate and friend, without doubt I’d love to have Leo by my side. This season Barca are Messi and 10 others. Messi has saved his team on many occasions.”Fabregas said

Barclays Premier League
Barclays Premier League

BPL MatchWeek 17 results;

Manchester City 3-0 Crystal Palace

Aston Villa 1-1 Manchester United

Hull City 0-1 Swansea City

Queens Park Rangers 3-2 West Brom

Southampton 3-0 Everton

Tottenham Hotspur 2-1 Burnley

West Ham United 2-0 Leicester City

Newcastle United 0-1 Sunderland

Liverpool 2-2 Arsenal

Stoke City 0-2 Chelsea

News from other parts of the world;

FIFA
FIFA

– According to reports, Sepp Blatter ‘has no plans’ to step down as FIFA president

– President of Mexican club Querétaro has given Ronaldinho time until next week to report for pre-season which has already started. The disappearance of Ronaldinho has apparently left the club’s board angry.
Querétaro’s president Joaquín Beltrán told Rádio Imagen: “If Ronaldinho doesn’t arrive next week, we will have to take a decision. No one is above the institution.”

– Brazilian footballer Kaka believes Dunga is the man to improve the fortunes of Brazilian football

– Socceroos coach Ange Postecoglou has named Tim Cahill of the New York Red Bulls as part of his 23 man team to represent Australia at the Asian Cup which will be hosted by the Australians in January 2015

Leave a comment